See the best of the industry solutions revealed!


The Innovation Awards recognize outstanding achievements and encourage the industry to push the boundaries with technological and creative innovations in aerosol, dispensing, personal care and cosmetic packaging.

An independent jury of packaging experts from leading brands, universities, organizations as well the media have gathered to judge the entries, and whittled them down to a final 18! See the shortlist below.

The winners we be revealed at a special Innovation Awards Ceremony during the show, led by master of ceremony Paul Austin. Don’t miss the ADF&PCD NY Awards ceremony September 6, 4pm at the show.

Including short presentations from the winners, you will have the chance to learn more about what made the winning entries so innovative and take away inspiration to incorporate into your own projects.

To see who wins at the show, register today for free entrance!

The shortlist will be announced on 10 August – register to be the first to find out who’s in the running!

The ADF&PCD Awards jury members

ADF&PCD Jury image
ADF&PCD Jury image
ADF&PCD Jury image
ADF&PCD New York jury image
ADF&PCD New York jury image
ADF&PCD New York jury image
ADF&PCD New York jury image
ADF&PCD New York jury image

Ken Adams, KAO USA Inc

Paul Austin, Austin Advisory Group

Mathieu Daudon, Fresh (LVMH)

Cynthia Hundley, Spray Magazine

Lorraine Keyes-Ahart, Estée Lauder   

Detlev Melcher, Aerosol Europe Magazine

Deanna Utroske, Senior Correspondent,

Ian Nicholson, Colgate-Palmolive Co

Eric O’Toole , PRATT Institute

Simon Pitman, Cosmetic Design

Bernard Quennessen, COTY

Marianne Rosner Kilmchuck, Fashion Institute of Technology (FIT)

Valery Vanstaan, PHD, ITW

Winners of ADF 2016

Personal Care Award



Michael Knopf, Director R&D, COTY

Industrial & Technical Application Award

Paslode All season fuel with box valve cap


All-Season Fuel Cell
Valery H. Vanstaan, PhD, Senior Project Engineer, ITW construction

Winners of PCD 2016

Personal Care Award

La Mer


Genaissance de la Mer TM The Serum Essence
Manpreet Panone, Executive Director Package Development, The Estée Lauder Companies

Haircare Award



Color Kissed
Donya Litowitz, Chief Executive Officer, Condition Culture

Winners of PCD Fragrance Awards

Men's category


Calvin Klein

Wayne HILLER, Senior Packaging Manager, COTY

Best Promotion category


Calvin Klein

CK Inhaler
Wayne HILLER, Senior Packaging Manager, COTY

Women's category


Marc Jacobs

Eric Rumph, Senior Packaging Manager, COTY

Innovation category

urban decay naked skin

Urban Decay

Naked Skin
Alex Kwapis, Director of Design & Development Fusion Packaging